Swans on the River Brue

Marsh Old Bridge

       
Bridge Name:   Marsh Old Bridge
No.:   29
Location:  
Build Date:   Rebuilt 1772
Engineer:   the Rawles, Dunster masons
     
       
Description:    
Marsh Bridge was rebuilt in 1772 by the Rawles, Dunster masons, with stone from Conygar Hill. It was only a horse bridge and a road bridge was built to the west in 1877 to serve the railway station. The old bridge was preserved
     
References:   https://www.victoriacountyhistory.ac.uk/explore/items/dunster-bridges


Print this | Send this | Hits: 1618 | | Return to Bridge List | Prev [<< Marsh Street Footbridge] | Next [Marsh Bridge >>]